Florian Hausen (2013-2015) - Florian is now Professor at the Institute of Energy and Climate Research, Forschungszentrum Jülich

Nico E A Cousens (2012-2015) - Nico is a trainee Patent Attorney with Kilburn & Strode LLP

Kevin Lovelock (2011-2012) - Kevin is now a Royal Society Research Fellow (URF) and Lecturer in Physical Chemistry at the University of Reading, UK

Nitya Nand Gosvami (2010-2012) - Nitya is now Assistant Professor in the Department of Applied Mechanics, Indian Institute of Technology-Delhi


Alex Smith (2011-2015) - Alex is currently a Research Associate in the research group of Michal Borkovec at the University of Geneva.

Sam Coles (2013-2017) - Sam is currently a post-doctoral researcher working with Benjamin Rotenberg and Mathieu Salanne at UPMC, Paris.

James Zhou - Part II (2016-17)

Sijie Liu - Part II (2016-17)

Rosalie Shepherd- Part II (2013-14)

Edward ParsonsMasters Student (2010-2011)

Matt Heath- PhD Rotation Student (2009)

Georgina Fagbenro Masters student (2008-9)


Weichao Zheng (2017) - visitor from University of Calabria

Isabel Pantenburg (2017) - ERASMUS visitor from University of Bonn

Jean Monteiller (Spring-summer 2015) - visitor from École Normale Supérieure, Paris.

Liguo Qin 秦立果 (2013-2014)- visitor from  Xi'an Jiaotong University, CHINA


Xiaoyue Wu - University of Oxford (2017)

Belinda Ding- University of Oxford, (2016) 

Dayinta Perrier- Universiteit Utrecht, NL (2013)

Leah Kearney- NUI Galway, IRL (2013)